Motherhood? Where’s my martini?

Apologies for the lack of regular posts just at the very moment that lots of you have started reading, but I do have a great excuse. I’ve been playing tourist on a press trip in Belfast – more details to follow once I’ve unpacked and recovered from the bumpy landing back to planet earth – but for now let me tell you that the creme brulee at the Malmaison hotel is out of this world, and the ‘cakery‘ stall at St George’s Market is literally mouth-watering.

Now, someone fix me an espresso martini, it’s that time of the day.

2 thoughts on “Motherhood? Where’s my martini?

  1. Anne says:

    So glad to have found your blog – not that it was hiding of course but reading it was hiding, overwhelmed by a mountain of ‘to dos’. But tonight I eventually hacked away enough of the offending items to find – your blog! I love it!

  2. Feisty Mama says:

    Aw thanks. Anyone would think you might be biased! Soooo much to tell you about the press trip – you guys would have loved it!

Leave a comment