You are awesome

I completely adore these ‘You are awesome’ posters, created by awesome artist and blogger Kal Barteski.

I love the sentiment that ‘seeing your name in print can validate you in a way that moves you from the inside’.

I especially love that they’re customisable, and I’m thinking of ordering one for each of my boys, to hang on the wall right beside their beds. I love the idea that the first thing they’ll see upon waking – and right before falling asleep – is their name, in their favourite colours and decorated with their favourite animal, reminding them that they are, indeed, awesome.

Couldn’t we all do with a bit of that?

One thought on “You are awesome

  1. julian hakes says:

    Oh I agree whole heartedly!

Leave a Reply

